News Flash

In The News

Posted on: October 12, 2018

Solid Waste Holiday Garbage Collection Schedule

City logo

Solid Waste collection changes during holidays.  Please refer to the Murfreesboro Solid Waste Holiday Garbage Collection Schedule for changes in garbage pickup.

Veterans Day, Sunday Nov. 11, 2018 (Observed Mon. Nov. 12) Monday moved to Tuesday - Tuesday moved to Wednesday 

Thanksgiving Day, Thursday November 22, 2018 Thursday moved to Wednesday – FRIDAY 11/23/18 NO CHANGE 

Christmas Eve, Monday Dec 24, 2018 NO CHANGES 

Christmas Day, Tuesday Dec 25, 2018 Tuesday moved to Wednesday 

New Year’s Day, Tuesday Jan 1, 2019 Tuesday moved to Wednesday – MONDAY 12/31/18 NO CHANGE 

Martin Luther King, Jr Day, Monday Jan 21, 2019 Monday moved to Tuesday - Tuesday moved to Wednesday 

President’s Day, Monday February 18, 2019 Monday moved to Tuesday - Tuesday moved to Wednesday 

Memorial Day, Monday May 27, 2019 Monday moved to Tuesday - Tuesday moved to Wednesday 

Independence Day, Thursday July 04, 2019 Thursday moved to Wednesday – FRIDAY 07/05/19 NO CHANGE 

Labor Day, Monday September 02, 2019 Monday moved to Tuesday - Tuesday moved to Wednesday 

Veterans Day Monday November 11, 2019 Monday moved to Tuesday - Tuesday moved to Wednesday 

Thanksgiving Day, Thursday November 28, 2019 Thursday moved to Wednesday - FRIDAY 11/29/19 NO CHANGE 

Christmas Eve, Tuesday December 24, 2019 NO CHANGES 

Christmas Day, Wednesday Dec 25, 2019 NO CHANGES 

If you have any questions please call 615-893-3681 or visit http://www.murfreesborotn.gov/256/Solid-Waste.

Solid Waste Department website
Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in In The News

Salem  Elementary

New school named Salem Elementary

Posted on: December 12, 2018
CookingSafetyInfographic2016

Thanksgiving week safety tips from MFRD

Posted on: November 16, 2018