Tennis Commission


Adams Tennis Complex
925 Golf Lane
Murfreesboro TN 37129


The purpose of the Tennis Commission is to serve as an advisory body to City Council, City Manager, and other City staff with respect to the management, operation, and maintenance of, as well as the programming and events conducted at, the Adams Tennis Complex.


The Commission shall consist of seven voting members to be appointed by the mayor with approval of the City Council. Two ex- officio members, one member of City Council and one Parks and Recreation Commission. The chair shall be selected by the mayor and approved by City Council from among the Commission’s voting members. As established by Ordinance 22-O-10, the members are appointed for three-year terms.

Member Term Expires
Dee Jernigan, Chair March 2, 2026
Hollie Baker March 2, 2026
Rick LaLance March 2, 2026
Newton Molloy March 2, 2026
Chris Massaro March 2, 2026
Mary Elam Polk March 2, 2026
Robert White March 2, 2026
Gloria Bonner Ex-officio
Shawn Wright Council