Airport Commission

Airport Commission banner


The Airport Commission oversees the operations, maintenance and leasing arrangements of the Murfreesboro Municipal Airport located at 1930 Memorial Boulevard. The Commission consists of seven members and two ex officio members. Members serve three-year terms.

Terminal at nightMeetings

  • 4:30 p.m.
  • Monthly (third Monday of each month or as needed)
  • Murfreesboro Municipal Airport
    1930 Memorial Boulevard
    Murfreesboro, TN 37129

Check the main calendar for meeting status.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View All Agendas and Minutes


  • Lynn Lien,  2/28/2024
  • George Huddleston, Jr. (Vice Chair), 02/28/2023
  • Cannon Loughry, 02/28/2025
  • Shelby Hunton (Area Resident), 02/28/2025
  • Steve Waldron (Chair), 02/28/2024
  • James Jones, 02/28/2023
  • Bill Shacklett (Council Member), Council
  • Dr. Chaminda Prelis (MTSU Rep.), Ex-Officio
  • Darren Gore ( Assistant City Manager), Ex-Officio