Parks & Recreation Commission


  • 12:00 p.m.
  • First Wednesday of each month
  • City Hall
    Council Chambers
    111 W. Vine St.
    Murfreesboro, TN 37130
Check the calendar for meeting status.


The Commission has nine members appointed for three-year terms, including two City Council members, and ex-officio, a member of the Old Fort Golf Commission.
Council Member
Term Ends
D. Edwin Jernigan, Chair June 30, 2021
Charles Apigian June 30, 2021
Eddie Miller June 30, 2022
Ralph Ringstaff, Interim  
Gloria L. Bonner June 30, 2023
Timothy Roediger June 30, 2023
Ricky R. Turner June 30, 2023
Rick LaLance, City Council  
Eddie Smotherman, City Council  
Don Turner, Golf Commission Ex-Officio


The Parks and Recreation Commission oversees the operations of the Parks and Recreation Department.