News Flash

In the Spotlight

Posted on: January 9, 2024

Want to Avoid a $2,500 Fine? Dispose of Your Litter Properly

Text Overlay of Nobody Trashes Tennessee and Department of Transportation on blue background

Do you want to keep your hard-earned money in your pocket? Then dispose of your trash properly! 

Whether litter is intentional (throwing out an old coffee cup) or unintentional (a fast-food wrapper flies out the backseat window), Tennessee litter laws are clear – if you are a litter bug, you can face a fine of up to $2,500.

Keep your environment clean while avoiding a costly penalty. It’s a win/win!

Nobody Trashes Tennessee.

https://youtu.be/aE9thbpmFTw?si=bAroPgSlE4C0C7Hl


Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in In the Spotlight